Lecture Schedule

Date 

Topic

Person

Email

08/23/21
Get to Know Us!
Explore Iowa Team
08/30/21
Getting Started
Get Involved on Campus!
Dance Marathon
CAB
USG
MISSE
09/13/21
Discover your Passion!
Internships - Jennifer Noyce
Undergrad Research - Bob Kirby
UI Leadership, Service, Civic Engagement
dm-executive@uiowa.edu
cab@uiowa.edu
kate-strubel@uiowa.edu
shalisa-gladney@uiowa.edu

 
jennifer-noyce@uiowa.edu
bob-kirby@uiowa.edu
erika-christiansen@uiowa.edu
09/20/21
Visual & Performing Arts
Professional: Loyce Arthur
Student: Noal Neal
Practitioner: Jackson Evans
loyce-arthur@uiowa.edu

jackson.evans@gmail.com
09/27/21
Module 1: Arts & Culture
World Travel
Professional: Chris Merrill
Student: Constance Judd
Practitioner: Rachel Hansen
10/04/21
Business & Entrepreneurship
Professional: David Hensley
Student: Grace Winders
Practitioner: Mike Draper
david-hensley@uiowa.edu
grace-winders@uiowa.edu
mike@raygunsite.com
10/11/21
Crime & Incarceration
Professional: Daria Fiscer-Page
Student: Emory Nighswonger
Practitioner: Craig Pfeiler
10/18/21
Module 2: Current Events
Housing & Food Insecurity
Professional: Carrie Schuettpelz
Student: UI Food Pantry
Practitioner: Housing Fellowship
10/25/21
Indigenous Rights
Professional: TBD
Student: Keeley Driscoll
Practitioner: Christine Nobiss
11/01/21
11/08/21
Module 3: Sciences
Health & Medicine
Professional: Dr. Li Wu
Student: Ellie Wichman
Practitioner: Bret Hunt
li-wu@uiowa.ed
eleanor-wichman@uiowa.edu
hunt@mep.health

 
Astronomy & Meterology
Professional: Allison Jaynes
Student: Riley Troyer
Practitioner: Corey Thompson
allison-n-jaynes@uiowa.edu

corey.thompson@kcrg.com
11/15/21
Psychology & Social Work
Professional: Kelly Danaher
Students: Alexia Lynn
                         Cierra Johannes
                             
Reese Manderfield
Practitioner: Barry Schreier
kelly-danaher@uiowa.edu
alexia-lynn@uiowa.edu
cierra-johannes@uiowa.edu
reese-manderfield@uiowa.edu
barry-schreier@uiowa.edu
11/29/21
How to Change the World
Pete Damiano
David Gould
pete-damiano@uiowa.ed
david-gould@uiowa.edu

 
12/06/21
Presentations
Putting It All Together
Thank you for a great semester!
Last Updated: 08/07/21